Cosmetic Laser Skin Surgery
4.96 - based on 46 reviews

skin care

5.0 stars - Written on August 24, 2016

I went and saw dr. R about 3 days ago. He made me feel comfortable not embarrassed and listened to what goals were for my skin. My skin in just 3 days I have seen MAJOR improvements. Now my acne wasn't serve , I'd mild to moderate but nothing over the counter was working. I hope to continue to see the progress. Ps. The skin care kit is like heaven in a bottle. Also I'd like to add the ladies in the office were very nice as well. Thanks guys for a doing a fantastic job!!!

by Cara G.

Anti Aging Procedures

5.0 stars - Written on September 8, 2016

As my regular doctor got relocated, I was in desperate need of a good dermatologist. Thank god to ZocDoc I was able to meet Dr. Rokhsar who ended up being not just a knowledgable dermatologist, but he also made me aware how important is to do annual skin check ups as sun can be very dangerous and aging and on top of it he does full service of skin care, to help us girls look young and beautiful, I'm very particular about my face but I was very comfortable to let Dr. Rokhsar preform few anti aging procedures on me! I left very satisfied, didn't feel rushed, plus girls at the desk was super friendly, Ramona was very helpful at the time I checked in and cheeks out!!!

by Ania Z.

Cosmetic procedures

5.0 stars - Written on May 15, 2016

Dr. Rokhsar's office is beautiful and friendly. I came in with an awful scar that was raised and within just two visits it was completely flat! I'm so happy I went to his office. He's also very sweet and makes you feel completely comfortable.

by Emily B.

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on August 11, 2016

Dr. Rokhsar has been my dermatologist for years and has performed a number of procedures and services on/for me through the years. He is extremely knowledgeable and technically skilled and I recommend him to my friends and family without hesitation.

by MJ S.

Miradry treatments

5.0 stars - Written on August 5, 2016

Dr. Rokhsar is smart, caring and his office staff is tops! I was treated with 2 Miradry treatments and I have to say it was LIFE CHANGING. Dr. Rokhsar answered all of my questions during the consult and got me set-up for the technician to perform it. He is warm, friendly and again has a great staff. I highly recommend stopping in to this office and seeing all the magical treatments he offers.

by Anna M.

Cosmetic Surgery

5.0 stars - Written on August 5, 2016

Dr. Rokshar is great. He really knows what he is doing and takes the time to answer all of your questions. You don't feel rushed. I highly recommend this doctor for any dermatological/cosmetic issues.

by Laura M.

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on July 7, 2016

After months of struggling with acne with seemingly no avail I gave up on my skin. I had tried multiple different products, regimens, doctors, prescription creams and pills and nothing worked. After just one month of seeing Dr. Rokhsar and implementing his recommendations I've seen a dramatic improvement in my skin. It's brighter, clearer, less red, and noticeably better. I'm finally feeling like myself and wearing makeup etc as usual again.

by Hannah Z.

MOHS surgery

5.0 stars - Written on July 10, 2016

Dr Rokhsar has treated me for aesthetics. His way of handling the needle is skilled and restrained. I've always left looking and feeling my best. The result has been natural and long lasting. My family sees him for general Derm and he is equally talented. His staff has been courteous and made me feel comfortable. I'll recommend Dr Rokhsar to anyone, whether they have acne, psoriasis, are looking for an aesthetic boost, or MOHs surgery.

by Heather J.

MOHS surgery

5.0 stars - Written on August 13, 2016

Was referred by a noted plastic surgeon to Dr. Rokhsar a few years ago. I am fair and blue eyed. I grew up at the beach. Dr. R. was the first demo to really take a hard and careful look at my entire body. He found some skin cancers the previous demo (Dr. Avery Scheiner) had not found. Since then, my entire family goes to Dr. R and I highly recommend him to anyone who is concerned about skin cancer. He has done multiple MOHS surgeries on me and my husband and you can't see any scaring!

by Patty B.

Cosmetic Procedures

5.0 stars - Written on May 14, 2016

He is smart, observant and careful.

by Bridget P.

Cosmetic Procedures

5.0 stars - Written on April 4, 2016

I had visited this NYC office several times. I had to remove few spots on my skin. It has always been quick and professional service. Dr. Rokhsar is always to the point and does not waste my time or my money. He is always very polite and courteous. I am coming to see him again next week. Thank you.

by Mariya S.

Botox

5.0 stars - Written on January 18, 2016

I went to see Dr. Rokhsar 2 weeks ago to have Botox done before my 30th birthday party. He came recommended by a friend. He did the new Botox on me (Zyomin) on my furrow, upper forehead, crows feet, and under my nose because I asked for it. He recommended for me to do it natural and leave some movement so it would not be totally frozen. He was fast and efficient, and I absolutely loved the results. It worked faster than the Botox and dysport that I had done in the past (as he told me it would). The results were better than I expected and I had people actually comment on how nice I looked (which makes me wonder if I was ugly beforehand). Lol. I am surprised to see the bad reviews on Yelp because me and my girlfriend had such a wonderful experience with him. I will definitely go back to him next time.

by Laurin C.

Cosmetic Procedures

4.0 stars - Written on October 1, 2016

He's very professional, quick and good at his job, but not personable at all and quite rigid.

by Katherine K

Laser procedures

5.0 stars - Written on September 28, 2016

est Dr visit I ever had. Prompt, and effiecient

by Joshua G

Laser Surgery

5.0 stars - Written on September 13, 2016

A few years ago he removed a fatty lump from my ankle. Went back for moles to be evaluated. He is so knowledgable and KIND in his approach and puts you at ease. I would trust his judgement with any issues or procedures.

by Lisa T

Cosmetic Treatment

5.0 stars - Written on August 26, 2016

The doctor is kind and caring to patients. Always very brilliant. The staff are very sweet. I feel much better after getting treatment.

by A.

Scary procedures

5.0 stars - Written on June 29, 2016

Dr. Rokhsar made scary procedures not scary at all. He was thorough and quick and gave enough time to answer all of my questions. Everyone in the office was also very pleasant

by Jacline B.

Non-Surgical Treatments

5.0 stars - Written on April 12, 2016

Great experience. I was just there for an annual mole check. Wait was about 20 minutes- but in the late afternoon on a weekday I'm used to much, much worse. Dr Rokhsar was quick, professional, saw him less then five minutes but the exam seemed thorough and he did inquire if I had anything else to talk about. It felt expedited but not rushed or rude. I had no other reason to be there so I was in my way very quickly- the way I like it. Already have next years appointment reminder in the calander.

by Jessica M

Skin Cancer

5.0 stars - Written on April 12, 2016

Went for an annual skin cancer screening. The wait time was minimal and Dr. Rokhsar was very professional and friendly. He froze some pre-cancerous spots to be safe. Very quick and easy. He asked if there was anything else he could do for me. It gives you the opportunity to ask about any other services they offer (injections, etc) but he didn't try to up sell me on anything. I will be returning in 6 months for a follow-up. I was happy to get in and out in less than 30 minutes.

by John K

Surgical Procedures

5.0 stars - Written on March 7, 2016

Dr. Rokhsar was great! The office is beautiful and very clean. I was seen in a matter of minutes of checking in, and my waiting time in the room was brief. Though the visit was quick, Dr. Rokhsar made sure all of my questions were answered prior to me leaving the office. I will certainly continue to be seen by Dr. Rokhsar in the future and I highly recommend him and his wonderful staff.

by Eric S.

Surgical Procedures

4.0 stars - Written on February 24, 2016

The office is very clean and the staff pleasant. The doctor was professional and personable. would recommend this practice.

by Marie N.

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on November 24, 2015

It was amazing experience I never had that type of treatment in a dermatologist

by Rosalyn O.

Fraxel Laser and Miradry

5.0 stars - Written on November 13, 2015

Dr. Rokhsar is clearly an expert in his field. As a pioneer of several dermatological techniques, such as Fraxel Laser and Miradry, he clearly has a lot of experience and training, which is manifested in how he executes his treatments. I have been coming to Dr. Rokhsar for several years, and highly recommend him! His staff is also extremely kind, professional and knowledgeable.

by Lindsay M.

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on October 20, 2015

I had a great visit at his office. Friendly staff. He was very helpful in solving my problem and realistic as well! Talked everything through with me and I will be going back to see him soon. I didn't mind the wait to get seen.

by Amy P.

Cosmetic Treatment

5.0 stars - Written on October 19, 2015

Once again he was awesome!! He is an amazing doctor, doesn't rush and answers your questions. He is very good at what he does, I never have to go back for a revisit he knows skin! would NEVER go to anyone else! Oh and his staff is very friendly!

by Loretta S.

Cosmetic Treatment

5.0 stars - Written on September 2, 2015

He is the best out there. Can diagnose a growth just by looking at it. I never feel anxious with him. Everything can be dealt with--nothing out of his expertise.

by Amelia H

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on June 15, 2015

Dr. Rokhsar came in to see me very quickly & had a great bedside manner. He was polite, professional, and laid back. He was able to diagnose what was going on within in minutes & the medication he prescribed cleared up my issue right away. I'll be using him as my regular dermatologist from now on & already scheduled a full check-up. Highly recommend him!

by V.P.

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on May 26, 2015

My visit with Dr Rokhsar's clinic was excellent. The office staff were very professional and I was seen on time. Dr Rokhsar is very knowledgeable and was kind and professional in his manner. I'm very glad I visited this practice.

by VE

Laser Treatment

5.0 stars - Written on April 29, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Rokhsar for a few years now. Every 6 months I see the doctor, since I am at a higher risk of skin cancer. He is very Professional.Takes the time to listen and answer all my questions. They have a delightful esthetician who took the time to review my current beauty routine. She offered some suggestions to add products to my current routine to get even better results. His staff is wonderful.Can't say enough about my experience at Dr.Rokhsar office.

by A.M.

Skin Treatment

5.0 stars - Written on April 13, 2015

Again my visit with this doctor was amazing!! I've been here quite a few times and with my daughter. Dr Rokhsar is very nice, makes you feel comfortable and not rushed. He treated my skin problem and I'm very happy! Oh and the girls in the office are very nice and professional! Love everything about them! ????

by O.R

Skin Treatment

5.0 stars - Written on March 24, 2015

First time patient quick and efficient but took time to answer questions and concerns that I had. Had to things removed one by choice and one for biopsy so that shows he pays attention to all marks and moles. Would return again!

by M.

laser procedures

5.0 stars - Written on January 7, 2015

Dr. Rokshar is fantastic! I have struggled with acne for years, and he transformed my skin in a few short weeks. He is also a great listener and tailored my treatment plan to me. I am so grateful to have found him.

by P.

Skin Treatment

5.0 stars - Written on December 24, 2014

Dr. Rokhsar treated me with warmth and respect. He gives detailed explanations of the causes and possible treatments of conditions. He takes a genuine interest in his patients' lives as they affect their health. He is EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the most up-to-date procedures and, what impressed me the most, he doesn't "sell" his services or try to insist that the patient make an immediate commitment to a procedure. He took his time and clearly was interested in helping me with my skin condition. I have recommended him to members of my own family. A good, caring doctor!

by O.L.

Cosmetic Procedures

5.0 stars - Written on December 22, 2014

Dr. Rokhsar and his staff were terrific. He was extremely patient with my son, who had a million questions, and he not only answered every one of them, but he encouraged him to continue asking. My husband has booked an appointment for himself. I will be planning a visit in the future for some "cosmetic" consultations. The wait time was due to the standard filling out of paperwork. As soon as we handed it in, we were seen immediately.

by Michael L

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on December 16, 2014

The doctor and his staff are exemplary. He took his time to explain things to me and made me feel as if he were glad to assist me, which is very rare with medical personnel these days. He was very personable and really cared that I left understanding my prognosis and its probably outcome.

by Bruce H.

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on December 10, 2014

I was really impressed with the Dr. R and his staff. Although my problem was not complicated he examined it thoroughly and removed the growth without me feeling a thing. Very good hands indeed. You could tell the doctor is very smart by the number of different diplomas and certificates occupying the whole wall in the reception area from floor to ceiling. I highly recommend.

by P.

Cosmetic Procedures

5.0 stars - Written on November 10, 2014

Love,love,love this doctor and his friendly staff. Everyone was friendly,made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. Took his time with me and I didn't feel rushed. Oh and the office was beautiful. I will definately be back with other members of my family. Thanks again Dr Rokhsar! YOU ROCK!!

by R. D.

Skin Treatment

5.0 stars - Written on June 13, 2014

Came in for an annual skin screening. Waited less than 30 minutes - Dr. Rokhsar was extremely nice and thorough. Office was clean and modern and zero complaints about the staff. Thinking of going back to inquire about some other procedures I noticed while in the waiting room!

by V. S.

Cosmetic Procedures

5.0 stars - Written on June 11, 2014

I think he is amazing at what he does. My daughter thinks he's a miracle worker. I just think he's a little stuffy , he could be a little more personable but that just my opinion. I would recommend him to everybody I know and I myself will eventually be a patient ...

by Cassidy C.

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on April 15, 2013

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Rokhsar for many years. He has a professional staff and I would highly recommend him.

by Erina M.

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on May 14, 2012

This was one of my best experiences in finding the doctor making the appointment and being seen by the doctor. Dr. Rokhsar was listened to me explain the reason for my visit and then patiently prescribed mediations.

by Nadeem S.

Dermatological procedure

5.0 stars - Written on May 11, 2012

Dr. Rokhsar is the consummate professional! Today was the first time I had ever had any of these procedures, and frankly, I was very nervous. Not only did Dr. Rokhsar take the time to explain exactly what was involved, but he made sure I was comfortable throughout the entire appointment. I highly recommend DR. Rokhsar to anyone who needs or wants any kind of dermatological procedure.

by Julie P.

Skin Treatment

5.0 stars - Written on March 23, 2012

Dr. was attentive, knowledgeable and didn't rush through my appointment. Dr. gave me the chance to speak, listened, and allowed me to have a say in my own care. His office was beautiful, the staff was professional and accomodating. Overall, a great experience and I will be back. I encourage you to give Dr. Rokhsar a try. His credentials along with pleasant disposition make choosing Dr. Rokhsar a no-brainer

by Allison Z.

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on February 29, 2012

Very knowlegable, I been to 2 doctors for the same problem, but with one dose of he prescribed medication he game me, did such a difference on my eyes. thank you so much and may god bless you.

by Georgia K.

Skin Treatment

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2011

dr.rokhsar is great. i had treatments with him before and am very happy with the results. he is not only super professional and competent, but charming and very well mannered. i can only highly recommend him. i wouldn't let anybody else near my skin.

by Eva A.

Dermatology

5.0 stars - Written on November 8, 2011

Office staff are very friendly and helpful, Dr. is engaging, intelligent and thorough. Will be returning, he is my skin man now. His assistant is also more than competent, great people person.

by Patrick C.